Government Flu
'Fuck poetics + Demo 2008' CD
Refuse Records | Nikt Nic Nie Wie
I guess all of you have already read the review below, so you are aware of this band called Government Flu. Consequently, there's no point in writing a long intro, how convenient?!
This CD includes all the songs that Government Flu have ever released, plus an extra cover ('Spray Paint', originally by Black Flag).
That means 15 songs of the two 7"s; the demo 7" that was released back in 2008 and it's sold out, and the 'Fuck Poetics' 7" that was released last summer, both by Refuse Records, our favorite Polish label (now moved to Berlin, as far as I know).
Refuse Records co-operate with another legendary label from Poland for this release, Nikt Nic Nie Wie (translation: 'nobody knows anything', or something similar, I'm not sure...). Nikt Nic Nie Wie is the oldest hardcore / punk label from Poland that I'm aware of, putting out releases since 1989! They have released records of bands like Heresy, Apatia, So Much Hate, Chumbawamba, Schizma, Hiatus, Oi Polloi, Crass, Artimus Pyle and Citizen Fish, just to name a few!
The CD includes a nice cover and cool layout, as well.
All in all, an awesome release for the fans of 80s fast hardcore / punk music, and especially for the ones that do not own a turntable. There's a copy left in our distro, I think, get in touch!